A CNN article about the domaining legends

If you want proof that domain investing is profitable, then read the following article written in 2005. CNNMoney.com wrote a great article on the power of domain investing, and how it made a few prominent domain investors multimillionaires.

Domain investing, if done right, can transform a meager life into a fantasy. Who would imagine that domain names could fetch millions of dollars? The domain pioneers knew exactly how to snatch up the best domain names to make a huge profit on ad revenue and reselling them to businesses.

Elite domain investors formed relationships with Yahoo and Google, making it lucrative for them to feature ads on their domains. Essentially, sponsors paid the two elite search engine companies to increase their web presence, helping to build traffic to their business.

Many high profile domains produced large results due to search window type-ins using a specific keyword such as homes.com. While most web users visit popular search engines, there are others who type-in a specific name with a .com after it.

For the most part, adult websites, loans, homes, investments, and sports domains capitalize off the traffic. I urge you to read the article because it gives one a glimpse of the domain industry from 2005. I purchased a few domains in 2004, but neer even considered them to be valuable.

My mother told me to invest into the company industry back in 1994, but I never listened to her. Instead, I chose to go after my Hollywood goals. But now, I find myself returning to my mother’s advice; computer programming, animation and domains are the wave of the future.

Listen to good advice to save yourself stress. Please check out the article on the “Masters of their Domain.” Awesome piece!

If you want proof that domain investing is profitable, then read the following article written in 2005. CNNMoney.com wrote a great article on the power of domain investing, and how it made a few prominent domain investors multimillionaires.

Domain investing, if done right, can transform a meager life into a fantasy. Who would imagine that domain names could fetch millions of dollars? The domain pioneers knew exactly how to snatch up the best domain names to make a huge profit on ad revenue.

Elite domain investors formed relationships with Yahoo and Google, making it lucrative for them to feature ads on their domains. Essentially, sponsors paid the two elite search engine companies to increase their web presence, helping to build traffic to their business.

Many high profile domains produced large results due to search window type-ins using a specific keyword such as homes.com. While most web users visit popular search engines, there are others who type-in a specific name with a .com after it.

For the most part, adult websites, loans, homes, investments, and sports domains capitalize off the traffic. I urge you to read the article because it gives one a glimpse of the domain industry from 2005. I purchased a few domains in 2004, but neer even considered them to be valuable.

My mother told me to invest into the computer industry back in 1994, but I never listened to her. Instead, I chose to go after my Hollywood goals. But now, I find myself returning to my mother’s advice; computer programming, animation and domains are the wave of the future.

Listen to good advice to save yourself stress. Please check out the article on the “Masters of their Domain.” Awesome piece!

http://money.cnn.com/magazines/business2/business2_archive/2005/12/01/8364591/

About The Scripted
I enjoy writing for fun, as well as writing professionally. When I write, I can feel the words shaping like a puzzle. Any person can develop strong writing skills. Use criticism to fuel your writing dream. The more you write, the better you become. Good luck on your future goals.

Leave a Reply

