Another newly registered domain receives a high bid

Today I found another domain that was only registered this past March. The domain received a $1000 bid.

The domain is valued at less than $50. It doesn’t produce any stats. Most of my domains are set at a fixed price. Sedo recommends a fix price, noting that domains sell three to four times faster.

Since I uploaded a domain at Sedo, I have never sold a domain at a fixed price, unless I provided a link to the domain.

It puzzles me that a domains based on speculation are fetching 4 figure prices.

I own hundreds of domains which can sell for 4 figures. Many of these are extremely popular keywords. I have never sold any domains above $320.

There has to be some sort of technique to find a bidder. I have over 400 domains listed at Sedo.

Sedo suggests that setting fixed prices are the fastest way to make a sale. In my opinion, setting fixed prices are the worst way to sell a domain. It’s much more easier to ask have interest people to make an offer. I use the “make an offer” technique when I craft e-mails to push a domain.

Furthermore, domain owners should always communicate the advantages in using a domain. In order to make a sale, you have to build value into the domain.

Pay attention to Sedo and Go Daddy auctions. Keep track of what the new owner does with the domain. Are these domains used to forward traffic or developed into websites?

The best advice I can offer is to find domain names that you would purchase if you owned a business in that particular market. I assure you that there are thousands of unregistered domains that are still available.

Good luck.

About The Scripted
I enjoy writing for fun, as well as writing professionally. When I write, I can feel the words shaping like a puzzle. Any person can develop strong writing skills. Use criticism to fuel your writing dream. The more you write, the better you become. Good luck on your future goals.

Leave a Reply

