Spelling long tailed domains

In the domain industry, spelling can mean the difference between owning a valuable domain or being stuck with a worthless domain.

Several months ago I purchased hundreds of domains. One domain, in particular, was targeted toward Niagara Falls.

I thought that I found the perfect domain. Recently, I discovered that I spelled Niagra Falls wrong.

The domain niagrafallsNY.org contained a very minor mispelling. Instead of spelling the domain niagarafallsNY.org, I made the mistake of spelling the domain name as niagrafallsNY.org.

The domain appraises for $330. However, the right spelling is the difference between owning a $1500-2000 and a $330 domain.

Luckily the domain was already registered several years ago. The midsake was minor, which is a common spelling error.

You have to be very careful with spelling long tailed domains. One mistake can definitely ruin a long-term investment. I recently purchased several long tailed domains targeting my graduate program.

Essentially, I plan to cover the entire graduate in its entirety. Students will have the opportunity to visit the websites to locate information.

I double-checked the long tailed domains for spellling. My main goal was to find name variations that generate high CPC competition rates. Some registered CPC rates as high as $16.

Even the medical domains produced extremely high CPC rates. One of the domains produced a $26.50 CPC rate. However, the domain appraised for only $5. The keywords are commonly referenced in Google.

Surely enough, I’m confident that I can make a nice income with the domain. Always check your spelling to ensure spelling accuracy.

When you resale the domain to an end-user and or another domain investor, one muspelled word in a long tailed domain will likely compromise its value.

To be sure, copy and past the domain name into Google. Place parenthesis around the keywords to find the exact keywords used in conjunction with the content.

It’s very easy to make spelling mistakes. Catch these mistakes before submitting the domain name for registration. Making one spelling error will easily ruin the long-term value of a domain name. Good luck!

About The Scripted
I enjoy writing for fun, as well as writing professionally. When I write, I can feel the words shaping like a puzzle. Any person can develop strong writing skills. Use criticism to fuel your writing dream. The more you write, the better you become. Good luck on your future goals.

Leave a Reply

