Blocked from leaving a comment

I won’t mention the name of the blog or the owner. I recently discovered that my comments are no longer approved due to me challenging the blog owner. It seems a little extreme that when I leave comments, I’m lectured about the content.

I provide good assessments, share my opinion, and don’t always follow the mass. However, I’m told that I’m spamming or that my content doesn’t conform to the theme of the article.

There are many domain investors who leave comments that are completely off-topic. I usually begin a comment with making a few references about the article, and then ask a few questions that I have concerning the domain industry.

I’m told that this is almost similar to spamming. I don’t think there’s a rule to which website one uses link to another website. Surely enough, many domain investors own hundreds and maybe even thousands of domains. They have dozens of website going on at the same time. There will be times when mistakes are made.

I used several addresses because I have several different websites that I use to discuss domain investing. I even host a few sites that help students to buy domains. I’m told that I shouldn’t be giving advice to others because I need to learn more about the domain industry.

I have researched the industry. I know what people are buying, and what is selling. I read domain blogs daily. What makes this situation comedic is that I have actually sold a handful of domains that elite domain investors consider as worthless. Who would pass up on making 30 times the cost of registration?

Do little domain investors have a chance in a cutthroat business? It makes me think that every successful person tries to find ways to keep others out. I’m not one of those people that will always agree with the mass. I have a cognitive perception to which I challenge the validity of articles.

It doesn’t make sense for a domain investor to judge your domains, especially when you have sold the same domains they considered as bad. Just because I’m showcasing some of my domains on the front page of my bog doesn’t mean I’m spamming or leading people to a bad page.

This blog actually discusses my perception about the domain industry. I may not have a million dollar collection, but I know enough to purchase a good domain name to resale for many times its registration cost.

There are many lucky domain investors that have the ability to spot unregistered names. They will register a name, and then resale it for over 100 times the cost of registration.

I like to offer good domains that target the company’s products or services. I find that blocking my comments shows that I’m a threat to a blog. That when I challenge the blow owner’s articles, I create conflict and frustrate other fans.

Isn’t that what blogging is about? Don’t we have a right to our opinion? There are many more blogs online. I don’t need to visit this particular blog. I did happen to learn a few techniques there, but I was treated like a child. I’m constantly lectured on how to comment, and which websites I can use to link to the blog.

It’s easy to notice that you’re not wanted on a blog. I’m more motivated to sell every domain that the blog owner mentioned that was bad. Then, I plan to write articles on why domain investors should learn about the domain industry on their own.

Newcomers expect elite domain investors to share all their tricks and trades. I’ve asked questions many times before, but I never receive a direct answer. The blog owner always skirt around the answer.

Maybe high profile domain investors refuse to share domain tips because it will likely influence their revenue. If you’re new to domain investing, don’t always trust these domain blogs or the owners to help you become successful.

We all make mistakes. I may have purchased too many NYC-related domains, but I actually sold 3 of those domains that covered the cost of registration, and put a little money in my pocket. It may not be as much as domain investors hope to earn, but it is a good system to generate income.

It’s not easy to sell a domain. I have to call companies, advertise, and send many e-mails. I have to convince the buyer by using the keyword stats. Essentially, I’m giving the buyer some ideas as to how they can use the domain to generate traffic and to make a return on their investment.

Who wouldn’t wan to make a nice profit on a buck? What if you purchased a domain for $1.06 and sold it 10 days later for $320? Would you be happy? I can’t guarantee you it’ll happen every time, but I have managed to find many unclaimed domains that have been able to be resold in the aftermarket.

I have struck out in domain auctions. It has never worked for me. I can’t seem to pass the criteria stage, other than to receive a rejection each and every time. On some auctions, I don’t receive any attention. These same domains have generated a good profit.

Too many domain investors think they know it all. They will be the first to criticize your approach, but then they use their blogs to promote their domain portfolio. So when I promote a few of my domains, I’m blocked from leaving a comment.

I wasted my time contributing to the blog, especially when I could have spent the time to increase the value of my domain portfolio. There are plenty of hotel domains that are unregistered in small cities.

My advice would be to check and see whether your “city”hotels.com is registered. Once your city begins to expand, companies will likely build more hotels. There are some domains that are instant cash machines, but then there are many that require time and work to become valuable.

You can turn any domain name into a profitable machine. Don’t let domain investors prevent you from succeeding. I learned a great deal about the domain industry. It took me 4 months of intense reading to reinvent my approach. Pay attention to what domains sell in auctions.

I would recommend registering a specific domain name that you plan to invest your time into. Open up a WordPress blog using that same exact name. Forward that domain name to the WordPress address.

For example, Suisun.wordpress.com is known as the Suisun Blog. I registered the domain name SuisunBlog.com. I point the domain to the blog using a mask. When people type-in suisunblog.com, the address will remain the same.

Then, you can create subdomains to target specific pages within your website. I recently started another blog, Yellow Cab Blog. I purchased the domain name YellowCabBlog.com a month ago. Now I can forward traffic to the Yellow Cab Blog using the forwarding mask. I like to use the mask because I can describe the domain, and then assign keywords.

For the most part, a blog owner blocked me from leaving comments on their blog. I have contributed quality content to the blog. On a few occasions, I provided comments, and then noticed that my points were used as the theme of the next article. I’m not one that looks for credit, but does it seems to me that my ideas are good.

I plan to invest time into growing my own business. I spent too much time reading and leaving messages on blogs, only to find out that I’m a nuisance or that my perception is not consistent with the mass. Don’t let anyone tell you that something can’t be done. You’re in charge of your success.

Buy domain names that are specific to a product or service. Target cities, hotels, investments, lawyers, homes, and whatever else that will generate future interest. If you want to make a quick buck, buy unclaimed domain names that lead the Google search engine in that specific category. Pay attention to domain name sales, and how the end-user or investor uses the site afterward. Check back for future articles.

About The Scripted
I enjoy writing for fun, as well as writing professionally. When I write, I can feel the words shaping like a puzzle. Any person can develop strong writing skills. Use criticism to fuel your writing dream. The more you write, the better you become. Good luck on your future goals.

Leave a comment